YMCA Cricket Club, Bristol
Playing cricket at Golden Hill since 1902


Members & Friends
Averages & Records
5-A-Side Football
Fantasy Football
Player Profiles
Youth Teams
Photo Gallery
Ground Location



Michael Harris was a quiet, likeable lad who was a very stylish middle order batsman.

The trophy was donated to the club by Michael's parents when he sadly died in his early twenties. They asked that it should be awarded annually to the person who it was considered had contributed most to the club, not necessarily in cricketing terms, but through their work off the field of play.

The first recipient was the long standing secretary of the club Michael Ellis in 1969. Only on rare occasions has it been awarded to the same person twice, as in the cases of Keith Milsom (1978 & 1999) and Steve Sutor (1996 & 2001).

The past holders of the trophy are as follows:

Year Holder
1968 M J K Ellis
1969 D G Stone
1970 R S Cork
1971 A F Gray
1972 P A Wride
1973 D F Knight
1974 R Aubrey
1975 J R Tanner
1976 K W Sawyer
1977 M B Nichols
1978 K Milsom
1979 L C Harris
1980 M J Ryland
1981 P R Huckle
1982 R J Parsons
1983 K H Davies
1984 Mrs. C E Milsom
1985 H Shah
1986 M A Lawrence
1987 No Award
1988 A C Clark
1989 M C Somers
1990 G W Marsh
1991 No Award
1992 J R Boyce
1993 No Award
1994 J F Chidgey
1995 M D Smith
1996 S R Sutor
1997 J W Machin
1998 S J White
1999 K Milsom
2000 S P Parker
2001 S R Sutor
2002 E T Hollinghurst
2003 G K V Mulholland

2004 YMCA Cricket Club